• Carpet painting

Hi I have been painting designs with Dye-na-Flow on pieces of carpet to make rugs. By carpet I mean the sort with a pile, some pieces have a high...

3 0

Started by MaryMary

• Carpet painting

Hi I have been painting designs with Dye-na-Flow on pieces of carpet to make rugs. By carpet I mean the sort with a pile, some pieces have a high...

1 0

Started by MaryMary

• The lightfastness of Dye-Na-Flow

I have been a painter for many years , using the "classic" acrylics ( like Liquitex) on canvas. I recently discovered Dye-Na-Flow, and have...

1 0

Started by dumaine609

• question on dye na flow

Hi, I have the starter kit for DNF and was wondering if I can use it for stamping onto fabric, as it is quite thin I wondered if it would mix well...

2 0

Started by nettiemay

• Dye-na-flow use

We are new to dye-na-flow and have bought the "exciter kit." The label states it is concentrated. Do I dilute it to use it? If so, what...

3 0

Started by All4kidz

• Adding vinegar to Dye Na Flow

My local craft store does not carry acid dyes (they never heard of it), I need to paint on nylon, can I add vinegar to Dye Na Flow to achieve...

8 0

Started by AirRaid

• Steaming Question

Hi, I have recently started using Dye-na-flow on silk. The instructions say that ironing will be enough to set the dye, but can I still steam the...

3 0

Started by ellie52

• Fabric wet or dry?

This is my first attempt at using Dye-na-Flow. Should I wet the fabric first? I have prewashed & dried it. None of the instructions I've seen tell...

2 0

Started by dodiemae

• How to correct mistake -dynaflow

OK, I was cleaning out my closet and decided it was time to try and fix this beautiful green linen shirt that has a white spot on it. I bleached...

3 0

Started by lcasals

• Dye-na-Flow on Watercolor Paper

Aloha! Can I use Dye-Na-Flow and/or Luminere on watercolor paper? What about lightfastness? Any help would be appreciated! Mahalo!

2 0

Started by bluehawaii670