• LIght and Washfastness of Green Label Dye

Hi everyone, I have been using ProChem's Liquid Reactive dyes for quite a few years, but recently started using the Jacquard Green Label dyes. I...

2 0

Started by CoffeeCupPress

• Black gets feathery edges during steam...why?

I use Jaquard Red Label dyes with No-Flo mixed in to thicken dye like syrup. I paint a ground first and let it dry and then paint with a sumi brush...

2 0

Started by Stonewellstudio

• Microwaving Green Label & Red Label dyes?

I'd like to try microwaving the Green Label Dyes and/or the Red Label for some tie dye/scrunch techniques I am doing. They stay quite wet after...

5 0

Started by Imzadi

• salt

Hi All.... I am wondering why I get really dramatic results from salt using veridian green Red Label on silk, but can't seem yo get the same...

4 0

Started by twiga

• Nano Felting

Hello Im new here. I am using Jacquard green label dye on silk gauze material, (making a nano silk scarf) I will be using the chemical set...

3 0

Started by slrruss

• Shelf life of Red Label dyes?

I found an old box of opened Red label dyes. The colors still seem to be true value. What is the shelf life of the Red Label dyes? I don't want to...

1 0

Started by Imzadi

• How to Mix Green Label acid dyes with alcohol and water

I am new to Jaquard Acid dyes and am not sure of how to mix up the colours from the powdered form can someone give me the quantity or ratio of...

1 0

Started by shepaints

• Green Label Silk Colour dyes

Hi! I'm new here, and I'm looking for some help to this problem: Which method for setting/fixing the paint (green label silk color dye) should I...

4 0

Started by Besyli

• Jacquard green label dye properties

What is meant by the dischargeability of a dye?

2 0

Started by siriwars

• metallic sheen with Jacquard green dyes

metallic sheen.......I use the green label Jacquard dyes to hand paint and the dyeset to fix. what product can I use to add a metallic sheen to my...

1 0