• Discharging Cashmere

Hi All, I have a black cashmere coat that I never wear anymore. I'd like to discharge a little of the colour, just enough to re-dye it a dark...

5 0

Started by AlexB

• Alum

Can anyone tell me if an alum solution will keep for future use? Or do I need to mix it up new each time? I'm new to marbling on silk and am still...

8 0

Started by lauren

• Overdyed cashmere and need to lighten - will color remover work?

Hello I have over-dyed a light green cashmere sweater to near black using the spruce acid dye. Guess my surprise. I wonder if I am able to...

4 0

Started by Jburd

• Decolourant discharge paste not working on silk?

I painted your Decolourant on a test piece of silk habotai hoping to get noticeably lighter shades where the discharge paste was applied. I let it...

7 0

Started by silveroats

• Color magnet is hard to wash off stencils, any tips?

I've used both the pen and paste and find it hard to get off my stencils. Even if I soak the stencils before the CM has dried on them, in warm water...

2 0

Started by tiara

• Conflict concerning amount of dyeset to use

I am trying to figure the amount of permanent dyeset needed for a 14" X 72" scarf. The instructions on the bottle say to mix 1 oz per 3...

2 0

Started by cindyweaver51

• Using Thickener

I'm doing a combination of screen printing and hand painting on 100% cotton. I have procion MX dye powder, soda ash, urea, and sodium alginate, but...

13 0

Started by haleigh

• Using color magnet with ice dyeing

Can you stencil a fabric with the color magnet, dry thoroughly and then ice dye? Can you use more than one dye doing this? Afterwards can you use the...

6 0

Started by Joie

• viscosity sodium alginate thickener

What is the proper sodium alginate viscosity to print fabric lightweight wool 110g 1m2 , by Manual silk screen print

4 0

Started by maxman2020

• Tool for creating negatives